VisionH2O logo


Vision H2O (Watershed group of the Village of Cap-Pelé and Beaubassin-est rural Community) is a registered charity with a steering committee made up of members with the skills and experience required to manage an environmental group.   

Council Members

Mike Chadwick President
Floyd Lavallée Secretary/tresorer, citizen of Cap-Pelé (member since 2008)
Justin Grift Southest Regional Service Commission
Wendy Bourque Council member of Cap-Pelé


  • Julie Gaudet

    Julie Gaudet

    Executive director

    The executive director of Vision H2O holds a degree in environment and a specialization in biology from the University of Moncton. Social, dedicated and full of energy, this mother of two shares a passion for environmental education for young people in schools and the community. To achieve the mission and objectives of the group, this biologist works primarily to maintain good water quality in the territory. Environmental education is a priority.

  • Johanne Paquette

    Johanne Paquette


    She holds a Bachelor Degree of Science in Biology from the Université de Moncton (2008). She began working for Shediac Bay Watershed Association as a technician and with Vision H2O in 2010. She has experience working with GNB and also as a microbiologist and water analyst in an accredited laboratory. She believes that it's important to work for the community for sustainable development and renewable resources.